News and Events

Upcoming Events

Rehabilitation Program

Fiscal Year 2016 Mandatory Pre-Bid Meeting*

Friday, April 7, 2017 at 10 AM - West Complex Administrative Building, 2nd Floor Conference Room

Friday, May 5, 2017 at 10 AM - West Complex Administrative Building, 2nd Floor Conference Room

Friday, June 2, 2017 at 10 AM - West Complex Administrative Building, Large Conference Room

* All contractors must be registered with the Department prior to receiving a bid package—current Contractor Data Sheet, License, Insurance, Section 3, and MBE/WBE/VBE information must be on file.

Items of Interest 

Understanding the Fair Housing Act
Presented by DE NARHO
PolyTech Adult Education Center, Woodside, DE
March 30, 2017
8:30 AM - 12:00 PM --> for Housing Managers, Management Agents, Owners/Landlords & Realtors
12:30 PM - 4:00 PM --> for Maintenance Staff & Personnel
Register at (302) 738-0915 or paulasims1@yahoo.com 


Fiscal Year 2017 CDBG Public Hearing Schedule

Tuesday, November 1, 2016 at 6:30 PM - Town of Ellendale - at Ellendale Town Hall

Monday, November 7, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Town of Laurel - at Laurel Town Hall

Monday, November 7, 2016 at 7:15 PM - Town of Delmar - at Delmar Town Hall

Tuesday, November 22, 2016 at 7:05 PM - City of Seaford - at Seaford City Hall

Monday, November 28, 2016 at 7:00 PM - City of Milford - at Milford City Hall

Friday, December 2, 2016 at 2:00 PM - Citizen Participation Forum - at Sussex County West Complex Large Conference Room

Monday, December 5, 2016 at 6:30 PM - Town of Milton - at Milton Public Library

Monday, December 5, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Town of Selbyville - at Selbyville Town Hall

Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Town of Greenwood - at Greenwood Town Hall

Monday, December 12, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Town of Blades - at Blades Hardin Hall

Monday, December 12, 2016 at 7:00 PM - Town of Bridgeville - at Bridgeville Town Hall

Wednesday, December 14, 2016 at 6:45 PM - Town of Georgetown - Georgetown Town Hall

Friday, January 20, 2017 at 12:00 PM - CDBG Advisory Committee Meeting - at Sussex County West Complex Large Conference Room

Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 10:30 AM - CDBG Public Hearing - at Sussex County Council Chambers

 

Sussex County is committed to compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act and the Fair Housing Act. Reasonable accommodations and equal access to communications will be provided upon request. If requiring sign language interpreters or language interpreters, please give notice at least five (5) days before the meeting date. Contact Brandy Nauman with the Community Development & Housing Department at (302) 855-7779 or bnauman@sussexcountyde.gov; TTY users should route through Delaware Relay at 7-1-1 or 1-800-232-5460.